The Legislative Branch

Main Content

Senate 2013

The Legislative Branch of USG is comprised of the Senate.  The Senate is the representative body of the Undergraduate Student Government. A Senator Petition can be found here for any Vacant position.

Below is a list of each Senator in order by constituency.

2021-2022 USG Senators

College of Agricultural, Life, and Physical Sciences Shelby Basham  
College of Agricultural, Life, and Physical Sciences Cassie Peters  
College of Arts and Media Jonathan Hentzel jonathan.hentzel@siu.edu
College of Arts and Media Dorcas  Brou dorcas.brou@siu.edu
College of Business and Analytics Da'Ziya Faust daziya.faust@siu.edu
College of Business and Analytics Anthony  Wachowski anthony.wachowski@siu.edu
College of Health and Human Sciences Conor  Dixon-Ely conor.dixon-ely@siu.edu
College of Health and Human Sciences Caleb  Hoffman caleb.hoffman@siu.edu
College of Liberal Arts Ryan  Jurich ryan.jurich@siu.edu
College of Liberal Arts Francesca Burkett francesca.burkett@siu.edu
School of Education Alyssa  McGarvey alyssa.mcgarvey@siu.edu
School of Automotive  
School of Aviation Kaia  Maddock kaia.maddock@siu.edu
College of Engineering, Computing, Technology and Mathematics Rebecca Eagleton rebecca.eagleton@siu.edu
College of Engineering, Computing, Technology and Mathematics Christopher Richard christopher.richard@siu.edu
Fraternity and Sorority Life Patrick Murphy patrick.a.murphy@siu.edu
Fraternity and Sorority Life Katie Banasiak katherine.banasiak@siu.edu
International Student Council Subeksha Baral Subeksha.baral@siu.edu
International Student Council Madan Paudel madan.paudel@siu.edu
Hispanic Student Council Eduardo Munoz Eduardo.munoz@siu.edu
Hispanic Student Council Catrina  Moreno catrina.moreno@siu.edu
Latino Cultural Association Dalia  Gonzalez dalia.gonzalez@siu.edu
Saluki Rainbow Network Jazzmine Crane jazzmine.crane@siu.edu
Saluki Rainbow Network  
Black Affairs Council Robert  Hodges robert.hodges@siu.edu
Black Affairs Council Regine  Morgan regine.morgan@siu.edu
University Housing Courtney East courtney.east@siu.edu
University Housing Zachary Martine zachary.martine@siu.edu
University Athletics Julia Parks julia.parks@siu.edu
Veterans Organization* Erin Shukis erin.shukis@siu.edu
Non-Traditional Students William Beaty william.beaty@siu.edu
Students with Disabilities LaGina Crim jordan.crim@siu.edu
Students with Disabilities  
Exploratory Students  
Exploratory Students  
At-Large Malik Pugh malik.pugh@siu.edu
At-Large Arianna  Goss arianna.goss@siu.edu
At-Large William (Bill) Ross william.ross@siu.edu
At-Large Amber Koteras amber.koteras@siu.edu
At-Large      
At-Large Dylan  Chambers dylan.chambers@siu.edu
At-Large Kalan Lancaster kalan.lancaster@siu.edu
At-Large      
At-Large Jarrod  Robles jarrod.robles@siu.edu
At-Large Stephan  Harris stephan.harris@siu.edu
At-Large Demetrius Sykes demetrius.sykes@siu.edu
At-Large Marcellis Barretto Marcellis.barretto@siu.edu
At-Large      
At-Large Jayla  Butler jayla.butler@siu.edu
At-Large